I wish you could read the notes I made all over this book.  Holy f*ck.
22256618
First of all, I knew I was in trouble right here:
“Well, see, Vince told me his version of events in the car.  So this really works both ways – if you lie to me, you die.  If he lied to me and you tell the truth, you die.  Either way, we all learn not to lie to me.”
22016639
And in the interests of full disclosure: I fell in love with Vince from the first moment he stalked her.  As you do.
806318
Sure, he’s an up-and-coming mafioso.
Bracing one arm against the pillar and leaning in, he asks, “Want to say that a little louder?”
*thud* RAWR.
But we don’t care about that, do we?  NOPE.  NO, WE DO NOT.
22256553
And I learned that I can live with the fact that mobsters come home covered in blood sometimes.  I don’t care.
22256554
What I wasn’t prepared for was… Mateo.
This man…
22256552
18179655
Mariano WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ME????!!!!   I don’t know whether to lick him or light him on fire
22256735
h
What I *do* know though?
I NEED BOOK TWO!!!!
money
